Augusta University runs a 112-credit DNP over three years and nine semesters, charges Georgia residents $9,324 a semester at full-time load, and takes about 60 students a year, one of the largest cohorts in the country. The hard floor is one year of full-time critical care, which the program prefers you already have when you apply and requires by the time you matriculate. Its most recent graduating class passed the National Certification Exam at 86% on the first attempt.
Every figure on this page was read off Augusta University (Medical College of Georgia)'s own pages on 22 September 2026. Where the program publishes nothing, this page says so rather than guessing. The National Certification Exam, or NCE, is the exam every graduate has to pass, and a program that publishes its first-time pass rate is handing you the single most useful number it has.
Augusta University CRNA Program: Key Facts
| Degree awarded | DNP |
|---|---|
| Program length | 3 years / 9 semesters |
| Credits | 112 |
| Start | Fall |
| Application deadline | Application deadline September 21, 2026; required documents deadline October 5, 2026 — for Fall 2027 admission |
| Minimum ICU experience | 1 year full-time critical care nursing experience (preferred at application, required by matriculation; must be within past 3 years) |
| CCRN | Preferred |
| GRE | Conditional — required only if overall prelicensure GPA is below 3.6, or the prelicensure degree was earned at a pass/fail institution |
| Minimum GPA | 3 |
| Class / cohort size | 60 |
| Format | Full-time attendance; interactive hybrid program with web-based classes |
| Tuition (in-state) | $9,324.00 per semester (12+ credit hours, full-time); $777.00 per credit hour (1-11 hours) |
| Tuition (out-of-state) | $19,860.00 per semester (12+ credit hours, full-time); $1,655.00 per credit hour (1-11 hours) |
| NCE first-time pass rate | 86% first-time pass rate; overall pass rate 100% (most recent graduating cohort; specific year not stated on page; national average cited as 83%) |
| Attrition | 0 (most recent graduates; specific year not stated on page) |
| Employment | 100% employed within 6 months post-graduation (most recent graduates; specific year not stated on page) |
Anything marked “Not published” is genuinely absent from the program's own pages. Programs are not required to publish tuition, cohort size or acceptance rate, and many do not. We would rather leave a gap than fill it with a third-party guess.
Admission Requirements
The critical-care floor is one year of full-time critical care, preferred at application and required by matriculation. That is the hard rule, and a file sitting exactly on it is eligible rather than competitive — committees read high-acuity time in a CVICU, SICU, trauma or neuro unit very differently from a monitored floor.
On grades the program asks for a 3.0 minimum. Treat that as a screen rather than a target, because admitted classes at doctoral programs usually sit well above the stated floor and science coursework is weighed separately.
CCRN: Preferred, not required.
GRE: Required only if your prelicensure GPA is below 3.6, or your prelicensure degree came from a pass/fail institution.
Published prerequisites
- Minimum undergrad (and grad, if applicable) GPA 3.0/4.0
- BSN or MSN from accredited prelicensure program
- 3-credit chemistry course with lab, grade B or higher
- 3-credit statistics or biostatistics course, grade B or higher
- Unencumbered RN license
- 3 letters of recommendation (one from a supervisor)
- CV/resume
- Application essay
- Minimum 8 hours CRNA shadowing before interview
- AACN certification (adult/peds/neonatal) preferred, not required
Deadline and Timeline
Applications close September 21, 2026, with supporting documents due October 5, 2026, for autumn 2027 entry, and the program starts in the autumn.
Deadlines move year to year, and a doctoral cohort is usually decided nine to twelve months before it starts. Confirm the current cycle on the program site before you plan around this date. Our CRNA application timeline works backwards from a start date through references, shadowing, CCRN and transcripts.
Cost
Georgia residents pay $9,324 a semester at full-time load and non-residents $19,860. The program publishes no single total.
Tuition is not the whole number. Fees, health insurance, board-exam and licensure costs, relocation and the lost income of three years out of a staff job all land on the same ledger. Our CRNA school cost guide works through the full picture, and cheapest CRNA programs ranks by published tuition.
Outcomes
First-time NCE pass rate: 86% first-time on the most recent graduating class
Attrition: zero on the most recent graduates
Employment: 100% within six months
These three figures are worth more than any ranking. COA requires accredited programs to publish them, and read together they tell you whether a program gets the people it admits through to a licence. National context: the first-time NCE pass rate was 90.5% in 2025 (NBCRNA), with a five-year average of 86.6%.
How Augusta University Compares in Georgia
If Augusta University is on your list, price it against the rest of Georgia before you commit an application fee. See all Georgia CRNA programs, or start with these:
| Program | City | Degree | Cost | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emory University | Atlanta | DNP | $135,000 | 10% |
Cost and acceptance in that table are directory figures rather than program-verified ones. "Varies" and "N/A" mean the program publishes neither.
Sources and How We Verified This
Every figure above was read off Augusta University (Medical College of Georgia)'s own pages on 22 September 2026. Accreditation status and review dates come from the COA list of accredited programs. We publish no number we could not read at its source.
- https://www.augusta.edu/nursing/dnp/nap.php
- https://www.augusta.edu/gradschool/dnp-anesthesia-adm-reqs
- https://www.augusta.edu/tuition/graduate.php
Programs change requirements and prices between admission cycles. If something here no longer matches the program site, tell us and we will fix it.